dein, shop, larp, waffen
 
Aktuelle Zeit: Sa 7. Dez 2019, 02:47

Alle Zeiten sind UTC + 1 Stunde




Ein neues Thema erstellen Auf das Thema antworten  [ 43 Beiträge ]  Gehe zu Seite Vorherige  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Nächste
Autor Nachricht
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Rules FAQ in englisch
BeitragVerfasst: Fr 26. Aug 2011, 18:53 

Registriert: Mi 2. Mär 2011, 09:46
Beiträge: 18
a new question.

If you use poison arrows do you also count the damage of the arrow?

sorry again for bothering you guys


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Rules FAQ in englisch
BeitragVerfasst: So 4. Sep 2011, 07:50 
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Do 29. Okt 2009, 18:59
Beiträge: 138
Hello folks!
As to the questions:

Yes,
yes,
yes.

Now the Last question:
I dont really know if you can use poison arrows. Problem here is, however you mark these arrows, nobody will understand that theres actually poison on them. The problem is not the system or the Rules, but really the RPG aspect here.

regards Malte

_________________
Gott hat geschrieben:
So wie Malte sagt.


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Rules FAQ in englisch
BeitragVerfasst: Mo 5. Sep 2011, 15:45 

Registriert: Mi 2. Mär 2011, 09:46
Beiträge: 18
well if you thie a green ribbon to the arrow and put the alchemy sticker on it it sould be valid no?


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Rules FAQ in englisch
BeitragVerfasst: Di 6. Sep 2011, 13:16 
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Fr 18. Jun 2010, 16:32
Beiträge: 983
Wohnort: Berlin
Magmar hat geschrieben:
well if you thie a green ribbon to the arrow and put the alchemy sticker on it it sould be valid no?


On a convention the size of the Conquest with its hundreds, if not thousands of players in one big battle, you will not have the time to check each arrow for a special marking.

I know from the pictures of this year's Conquest, that some people tried to experiment with firearrows, lighting them on a nicely prepared LARP-fire, having attached some kind of sticker to the arrows. According to the info, that was intended to counter the Black Ice (obviously) iirc.

So in theory and maybe during a smaller scale battle, that COULD be possible, but simply based on experience, on the Conquest this will not work from a technical point of view.

_________________
McGray
Aufbau-Rakh 2010 - 2016 / SE Schwarm 1 2010 - 2016


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Rules FAQ in englisch
BeitragVerfasst: Do 8. Sep 2011, 07:52 
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Do 24. Feb 2011, 14:23
Beiträge: 32
Wohnort: Northern Norway
Zitat:
During a battle, contact poisons can be effective only if used with Armour piercing
missile weapons.

According to the rules contact poisons can be applied to armor piercing missile weapons, so yes it is allowed and the ingame mechanism is there.

However as McGray states it is near impossible to notice any details about the missiles when they litterally are flying left, right and dead centre.
Due to the foam padded nature of any legal missile object it will usually bounce off it's target and disappear in the chaos of battle before the target is done crying out in pain and cursing whoever dare launch such a cowardly attack.

I saw something of the same, playing as a battlefield mage this year. Even if I have a powerfull voice and used it to it's fullest when crying out the command word of the spell (Usually missile X), I often saw a very confused target as my softball bounced off their chest and often had to repeat the command word to them, so that they could play out the correct effect.

_________________
It's only a flesh wound!


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Rules FAQ in englisch
BeitragVerfasst: Do 8. Sep 2011, 09:38 

Registriert: Mi 2. Mär 2011, 09:46
Beiträge: 18
you guys ar right. The mechanic is there and if the person hears it the effect works otherwhise its just waisted effect no worries :)


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Rules FAQ in englisch
BeitragVerfasst: Di 27. Sep 2011, 13:34 
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Do 29. Okt 2009, 18:59
Beiträge: 138
Hey folks!

Here now the answer regarding the "Schildbrecher vs. Effektschutz" question.

Yes, it is possible to enchant ones shield with "Effektschutz" in order to save it from breaking when "Schildbrecher" is cast on it. It is, however, NOT possible, to block spells with an enchanted shield that are meant to effect your body.

This means:
Casting "Effektschutz" on a shield will prevent it from breaking once.
Casting "Effektschutz" on your weapon will prevent it from being thrown away by "Entwaffnen" once.
Casting "Effektschutz" on yourself will prevent you from any spell that is cast on your body.

regards
Malte (Conquest-Team)

_________________
Gott hat geschrieben:
So wie Malte sagt.


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Rules FAQ in englisch
BeitragVerfasst: Do 19. Jan 2012, 19:00 

Registriert: Do 19. Jan 2012, 18:31
Beiträge: 6
Wohnort: Virgina, United States
Yeshir hat geschrieben:
As far as I know an alchemical "Geschoss" would also be a thrown object. But you can choose something else than a ball. There're some shops that offer different kinds of LARP throwing potions like those here:

http://www.dunkelart.de/dunkelblog/uploads/LARP/phiolen_1.jpg

Actually it doesn't have to be explosive but can be acid or poison etc.


Over here, at least one of the local online shops sells throwable foam vials- in bright orange or green. Might make decent tossables for your alchemical missiles.

http://www.museumreplicas.com/p-1053-spell-globes.aspx

_________________
Just another wandering soul-
Wayfarer's Arrival, The Grand Expedition http://www.thegrandexpedition.org/


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Rules FAQ in englisch
BeitragVerfasst: Di 3. Apr 2012, 11:23 

Registriert: Fr 9. Sep 2011, 10:50
Beiträge: 92
i have a question regarding the rules of archery. Lately i've been practicing double, tripple and quadrupple shots with my handbow. But is it alowed to fire more than one arrow from a handbow during ConQuest?


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
 Betreff des Beitrags: Re: Rules FAQ in englisch
BeitragVerfasst: Di 3. Apr 2012, 12:53 
Benutzeravatar

Registriert: Fr 25. Sep 2009, 09:56
Beiträge: 727
Afaik there is nothing in the rules.

But lets face it...

Bild

Chance is high that most people will see it, ignore the hit and laugh at you.


Nach oben
 Profil  
Mit Zitat antworten  
Beiträge der letzten Zeit anzeigen:  Sortiere nach  
Ein neues Thema erstellen Auf das Thema antworten  [ 43 Beiträge ]  Gehe zu Seite Vorherige  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Nächste

Alle Zeiten sind UTC + 1 Stunde


Wer ist online?

Mitglieder in diesem Forum: 0 Mitglieder und 1 Gast


Du darfst keine neuen Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Du darfst keine Antworten zu Themen in diesem Forum erstellen.
Du darfst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht ändern.
Du darfst deine Beiträge in diesem Forum nicht löschen.

Suche nach:
Gehe zu:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Deutsche Übersetzung durch phpBB.de